Important Notice from Authorize.Net

CyberSource and Authorize.Net experienced a 74 minute network outage from 2014-10-09 19:19:00 PST (2014-10-10 02:19:00 GMT) to 2014-10-09 20:33:00 PST (2014-10-10 03:33:00 GMT) that impacted all processing services. During a planned network change, a firewall was misconfigured. This misconfiguration impacted transaction processing in our primary data center, as well as the ability to switch to our back-up data center.

The nature of the failure also prevented customer service teams from accessing systems used for merchant communications. Messages were posted to social media until connectivity was restored. Once restored, notifications were sent.

Additional controls have been established to mitigate the possibility of recurrence. Executive management approval is now required for all changes. In addition, revisions to our peer review policies and the expansion of lead times to plan and prepare for changes have also been put in place. Assignments have been made to review our communications infrastructure and protocols, with a mandate to develop an immediate action plan.

Authorize.Net will expand support to Saturdays from 6:30AM to 2:30PM Pacific time beginning October 11, 2014, and 24-hours Monday – Friday beginning Tuesday October 14, 2014. Additionally, weekend hours will be extended when maintenance is planned.

Please accept our most sincere apologies.

Sincerely,
Authorize.Net

One Response to "Important Notice from Authorize.Net"
  1. Anonymous says:

    Nice Blog, thanks for sharing this kind of information.

Comments are closed.